You cannot cancel an account with an outstanding invoice in the system.
If you cancel your store, you can export your customers, orders, and products to a spreadsheet for future reference. You should do this before cancelling your site, however, because once your site is cancelled and deleted, this information is not recoverable.
Note that for annual and semi-annual plans, our Refund Policy differs from our monthly plans, but you can still cancel your account at any time.
See our terms for our Refund Policy.